Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft


Workgroup for Scanning Tunneling Microscopy

When I joined the group in 1997, it was headed by Joost Wintterlin, who later took up a professorship at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

My part in the workgroup was mainly to prepare computer graphics (e.g. the animations at the bottom of this page, and above left) for presentations etc., and do text corrections.

The STM Group, 1999         

from right to left: 
Christian Sachs, Javier Méndez, Steffen Renisch, Joost Wintterlin, Waruno Mahdi, Stephan Völkening 

above: conventional STM
  left: Joost Wintterlin’s fast STM

Back to my cv page